News By Agency : Labor and Regulation

Start date: Pick a date  (Click Icon) End date: Pick a date  (Click Icon)



State Minimum Wage to Increase Jan. 1
The state minimum wage will increase from $8.65/hour to $8.85/hour effective Jan. 1, 2018.


Statement from Division of Banking on Cash N Go Pawn
The South Dakota Division of Banking issued the following statement regarding its investigation of Cash N Go Pawn in Rapid City and Sioux Falls. Order No. 2017-03 is posted at http://dlr.sd.gov/news/default.aspx.

State Cosmetology President Elected to National Leadership
Tammy Ugofsky was elected as the Region 3 director of the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) executive board at its annual conference in Charleston, West Virginia, in August.


Statement from Division of Banking on Dollar Loan Center
The South Dakota Division of Banking issued the following statement regarding its examination of Dollar Loan Center in Rapid City and Sioux Falls.


Annual Census of Industry Employment and Wages Available
Industry employment and wage data from a 2016 census is available from the Department of Labor and Regulation.


Statement from Division of Banking on Dollar Loan Center
The South Dakota Division of Banking issued the following statement today in response to Dollar Loan Center in Rapid City and Sioux Falls offering short-term loans at 36 percent APR and charging late fees if not repaid in one week.


Protect Yourself – Be Informed About State Cosmetology Laws
The South Dakota Cosmetology Commission sets high professional standards for nail technicians and cosmetologists for consumer safety.